Mayor & City Council

Regular Meetings

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • Seconds and Fourth Wednesday of each month
  • City Center
    515 Little Canada Road E
    Little Canada, MN 55117
City Council

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.


John Keis, Mayor

Mayor John Keis

Tom Fischer, Council Member

City Council Member Tom Fischer

Michael McGraw, Council Member

City Council Member Michael McGraw

Rick Montour, Council Member

City Council Member Rick Montour

Christian Torkelson, Council Member

City Council Member Christian Torkelson


The City of Little Canada has a mayor-council form of government. The city council consists of a mayor and four council members, who are elected at large. The mayor serves a two-year term and the council members serve four-year, staggered terms. Local elections are held in November of even-numbered years.

Meetings are open to the public. Residents are encouraged to attend, watch them live on Little Canada's Cable TV Channel 16 or watch live meetings online. Additional Council meeting rebroadcast times are advertised on Channel 16. Residents may also watch the rebroadcast meetings online!

The City Administrator is responsible for the administration of policies and carrying out of City Council directives. Our Planning Commission advises the City Council on planning and zoning issues and our Parks and Recreation Commission makes recommendations to the Council on parks and recreation related items.